Articles by Alison Graham - CalorieBee - Diet & Exercise

Alison Graham

Welcome to my profile page! I hope you will enjoy dipping into some of the topics I have written about. I have to say that my favorite subjects are dogs and cats and my pet passions, skin care and natural remedies. Now that my 60th Birthday has come and gone, it's even more important to me to take care of my health!

As of April 2020, I have written on HubPages for ten years!

My career background is in offline Marketing and I didn't really start to use the Internet until I retired. I am so proud to have graduated from the HubPages Apprenticeship program, a six-month course covering all the aspects of improving my writing here and on my own websites.

At the end of March 2018, I decided to retire from writing for others and sell my websites. I am still writing articles here on HubPages and editing and updating older articles. Please use the 'followers' button (on this page) if you would like to receive an email notification when I publish something new!

I love researching my articles on health, beauty, fitness and pets. When a topic interests me it is great to publish the results of my research in an article for others to share.

My daughter and I both need to eat gluten-free, so I have published some of my own favorite recipes recently.

I live in the West Country in the UK with my husband, Terry. We share our home with a sweet and loving little Jack Russell, Ellie - she is the source of much joy!

My favorite relaxation pursuits are walking in beautiful North Cornwall, enjoying the wild coastline there and the more gentle countryside of Somerset and Dorset. I also enjoy crafts of all sorts and a bit of retail therapy with my daughter!

As a result of the Coronavirus outbreak here in the UK, we have self-isolated since the beginning of March due to my husband's health issues. We are very thankful to have a garden and to have the help and support of local businesses, delivering fruit, vegetables, dairy products and some other 'essentials'.