My Review of the Military Diet

Updated on November 15, 2016

What Is the Military Diet?

Social media is continuously advertising wonder pills and fad diets that promise miraculous weight loss. I came across "The Military Diet" while browsing online. I don't want to take credit for another author's work, so here's the original source here: Military Diet: Lose Up To Ten Pounds In Three Days.

I'm not one for quick fixes, but this one really piqued my interest. In the past 7 months, my boyfriend and I had put on quite a bit of relationship weight—pretty much the equivalent of some peoples' baby weight! We have spent the past several weeks going die-hard, balls to the wall, healthy. We cut out all alcohol, and upped our veggie intake. We had eaten salad with oil and vinegar dressing before every protein-filled meal. We work out 3-5 times a week. I knew that it was going to take time to get the 10 (okay, more like 15) pounds that I'd put on off, but I had already noticed a significant difference. I had gotten to the point where I noticed a difference in my weight, but I thought this diet would be an easy way to jump start my metabolism and help me out with getting back into some of my old clothes!

This is the experience we had (from my perspective) with the three day Military Diet.

Getting Ready

Before starting the diet, we stocked up on organic peanut butter and other necessary items.
Before starting the diet, we stocked up on organic peanut butter and other necessary items.

I found this diet cruising through some blogs online. The boyfriend was sitting across from me in the living room, and he took a glance at it. We both agreed that it was something we should try. After he consulted his personal trainer friend, his friend told him that that was way too few calories to be good for you, and that it was most likely just water weight that would be gained back quickly. After reading a few more articles and reviews online, we decided that we'd go ahead and head to the grocery store and give it a shot anyway.

I'll be honest, I thought this would be easy-peasy. I had survived on almost a whole year of my early twenties on solely rockstars and Slim Jims. My boyfriend seemed skeptical on some of the food choices—he didn't really like cottage cheese, or grapefruit. We decided to not use any substitutions, and do the diet by the book.

  • I made sure to check all the nutritional values online with the foods we were purchasing. I was worried I would get something with too many calories per serving. Most of the calorie values ended up being slightly less than the website. For example, the frozen chicken breasts from Trader Joe's were only 150 calories for 4 ounces, instead of the 300 I had read it was supposed to be for 3 ounces. I tried to just make sure the calorie count was not over, and stuck to the recommended serving size.
  • Also, I had read online that men should up their calorie content by 100 calories a day, so my boyfriend got to eat a little extra. No biggie.
  • We already had reusable water bottles that hold 32 ounces of water. Water wouldn't be a problem, because we were already used to drinking about 3-4 bottles of lemon water a day.
  • We got organic peanut butter, with just peanuts and sea salt in it.
  • I was worried about the vanilla ice cream, but I was able to find some that was the suggested 300 calories a cup.
  • Also, the canned tuna we had purchased was slightly lower in the calorie content than an article had stated.

Day One

Breakfast: 1/2 a grapefruit, toast with peanut butter, and black coffee (I added skim milk to mine).
Breakfast: 1/2 a grapefruit, toast with peanut butter, and black coffee (I added skim milk to mine).
Lunch: tuna on toast.
Lunch: tuna on toast.
Dinner: We steamed green beans and baked the chicken with lemon pepper.
Dinner: We steamed green beans and baked the chicken with lemon pepper.

Breakfast

  • I've never been one for black coffee. I usually used just skim-milk, so I wasn't missing the sugar. I had decided after drinking this that I really didn't mind it black, and might just start drinking it like that from then on.
  • My boyfriend had already gotten up and had his breakfast, so my half-grapefruit was cut and ready to go.
  • The peanut butter seemed like it was about to spill over the toast, so I scooped some of it into a spoon and ate it like that.

I felt fulfilled and not super hungry for about an hour afterward. Then I started looking at the clock, waiting for lunch.

Lunch

When lunchtime came around, The boyfriend and I were like starved dogs.

  • I had eaten tuna with just oil and vinegar before, but plain tuna was a little dry. It was still welcome because I was flipping hungry.
  • The boyfriend was starting to seem a little discouraged, so I made it seem like I was fine. I knew he wasn't going to bow out unless I did. The coffee pot looked so tempting, but we both resisted the urge to grab second cups.

Dinner

Dinner was really similar to what we had been eating on a daily basis anyway.

  • Because I was so hungry, I cut up my apple and sprinkled a little sea salt on it to munch on while I cooked the chicken breast.
  • I steamed the green beans, and baked the chicken with just a little lemon pepper on it.
  • Best part of the day? The ice cream. I cut up half of the banana, and mixed them together. So good!

Day Two

Breakfast: Hard-boiled egg on toast.
Breakfast: Hard-boiled egg on toast.
Lunch: Hard-boiled egg with cottage cheese and saltines.
Lunch: Hard-boiled egg with cottage cheese and saltines.
Dinner: Hot dogs with broccoli and banana.
Dinner: Hot dogs with broccoli and banana.
We couldn't have made it through these three days without black coffee.
We couldn't have made it through these three days without black coffee.

The boyfriend had lost significant steam today. By the time I woke up, he had come back from the gym and was feeling lightheaded. Breakfast was simple, but still resembled somewhat of a normal breakfast. I find myself staring at the clock often, anticipating the next meal. During these days, we were eating breakfast around 7 or 8 am, lunch at noon, and dinner around 5:30.

Breakfast

  • I typically drink 2-3 cups of coffee every morning. The boyfriend had 2-3 every morning, and then switches to iced coffee with almond milk for the afternoon.
  • We broke down and started drinking black coffee between breakfast and lunch. There was positively no way we were going to make it through the next 36 hours on this diet sans coffee.

Lunch

  • I enjoyed lunch, as I like cottage cheese and saltines.
  • The boyfriend sulked through it. I gave him an extra hard boiled egg, so that his excess calories would come from protein.

Dinner

Somewhere between lunch at dinner, the hunger went away for the time being. This didn't happen to boyfriend, though. At 6:16, when I came back from sunbathing, he looked irritated and miserable. I quickly steamed the veggies for our hot dog dinner. (The hot dogs were the only thing on this that boyfriend got excited about!)

  • By the time we ate dinner, I found myself getting full way before I had finished eating.
  • Boyfriend had three hot dogs, instead of two.
  • When I finished eating it was really simple to save the ice cream and half a banana for a snack later, I didn't have room for it at the time!
  • Then, it occurred to me that it was a little weird to have almost 3/4's of the days calories at dinner. Wasn't about to dismiss it yet though.

Haven't gotten on the scale, but I felt like I'd already lost a couple pounds.

Day Three

Breakfast: Cheese, saltines, and a small apple.
Breakfast: Cheese, saltines, and a small apple.
Lunch: Hard-boiled egg and toast.
Lunch: Hard-boiled egg and toast.
Dinner: Tuna, banana, and vanilla ice cream.
Dinner: Tuna, banana, and vanilla ice cream.

This day was the easiest and the hardest. If that makes any sense.

Breakfast and workout

  • Boyfriend and I ate, then went to the gym.
  • The workout was easy, but I did feel a mild nausea. It was probably my imagination, but my yoga pants felt like they fit a little less snug, and I liked that.

Lunch

  • Lunch was disappointing, but I sliced the egg so it felt like I was taking a bunch of smaller bites.
  • We both gave in and had two cups of black coffee each.

Dinner

  • Dinner was surprisingly filling. 1 cup of tuna is about two cans.
  • Of all the days, the ice cream was most welcomed this day. Especially topped with sliced banana! Yum!

End Results and Tips!

End result? I lost 4.5 pounds and my boyfriend lost 7. We're going to go back to our regular diet of mostly chicken breast and salad, so I don't expect to gain much back.

  • This would have been really difficult to do on my own, without a support system. Every time we caught each other saying, "This is ridiculous. This can't be healthy," we would reassure each other that we had already made it halfway through.
  • I had made a list of every meal we were going to eat, and in what order. As we crossed them out, I could say things like, "Look. We've already had five meals, we only have four left. We're more than halfway through."
  • I would also suggest buying pre-hard boiled eggs or hard boil your eggs at the beginning of the week to make it easier to prepare.
  • It turns out that not eating completely seems easier than eating small meals. This makes sense though, your body is getting hungrier because your metabolism is working extra hard. I told myself that it was a good thing.

Will we do it again? I might, but I doubt boyfriend will.

Are you going to take on "The military diet?"

See results

This content is accurate and true to the best of the author’s knowledge and does not substitute for diagnosis, prognosis, treatment, prescription, and/or dietary advice from a licensed health professional. Drugs, supplements, and natural remedies may have dangerous side effects. If pregnant or nursing, consult with a qualified provider on an individual basis. Seek immediate help if you are experiencing a medical emergency.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • prabathzxz profile image

      prabathzxz 

      6 weeks ago

      some body please tell me, how much water do you have to drink? and What is special about the military diet menu?

      thanks for this useful letter ! and also i found good article about this !

      https://pimplespro.com/index.php/2018/10/07/milita...

    • profile image

      Sheri 

      3 months ago

      Can we drink coffee every morning in thid diet?

    • profile image

      Do really care about name? Yea no 

      4 months ago

      I’m 14 and I weight 156 should I do this? And like if I do should I eat like half of the food cause I’m like a teen?

    • profile image

      Matt 

      5 months ago

      To the Mike A douche.. yes you can lose 5 pounds in a week, idiot. I’ll bet you $10,000 I can be 235 on a Monday and be 230 by the following Monday. Shut up if you don’t know what you’re talking about.

    • profile image

      PEACHES 

      5 months ago

      Today is my first day, I have to go home and weigh myself. I forgot. I hope I loose at least 8-10 pounds.....wish me luck

    • profile image

      Melissa 

      6 months ago

      I am aiming to restart this diet. About 4 years ago i lost 90 doing this diet...i still have 80 lbs to lose i didnt mind the diet at all

    • profile image

      William 

      11 months ago

      My wife and I are on day three. I have been taking pictures of morning weight from start until now. I have steadily been decreasing and the military diet is no scam. It takes a certain amount of tolerance for food that does not seem to go together in a meal sometimes, but the foods work together to balance the body's ph levels.

      Starting weight: 206.2

      After day one: 202.6

      After day two: 200.6

      I am on day three now which will require a lot of discipline as the meals a extremely light. I recommended the diet to lose some pounds after the holidays (my reason), but it is no way to live constantly. Have to enjoy some of the good stuff, so I will do that after today. LOL

      It works!!!

    • profile image

      Debbie 

      11 months ago

      My husband is on the 2nd day now and eats a rice cake with tuna as an in between snack. Is this advisable? He needs to lose 40kg.

    • profile image

      Seethe Guadalupe 

      12 months ago

      I have been on the military diet few times and in fact starting it again tomorrow. I use it as a means to get back to portion control and eating clean.

      Since I've started it I came with a trick, since the calories are so few and you end up being so hungry before lunch time.

      The trick is:

      I have my dinner as breakfast except the ice cream and apple, keeps me fuller longer.

      Lots of green tea and water in between

      For lunch I have the peanut butter plus toast for breakfast and lunch my lunch (so 2 slices) and coffee.

      Lots of water and green tea..

      For dinner I have the tuna and I add plain yoghurt plus a spoon of flax seeds (ice cream substitute) and the apple...

      My day i's just as normal. No hunger pangs!

      My advice is take from the dinner items, the apple apple and banana add them to your breakfast. ..

    • profile image

      JoJo 

      13 months ago

      I must be super un nhealthy. After my day three(yesterday) I'm down 6 pounds.

    • profile image

      Mike A. 

      14 months ago

      People claiming they are losing 5 lbs in a week or less are full of crap, it is physically impossible unless you are REALLY overweight. 1 pound is 3500 calories, and the average man's daily BMR is around 2000. Do the math. Even if you ate ZERO calories in 5 days you would lose 2.5 pounds... take note: 2.5 lbs lost eating exactly nothing for 5 days.

    • profile image

      Mike 

      14 months ago

      Love this diet. Quick & easy to prepare for the time poor and cheap for the price conscious. I am on day four and have lost 2.5kgs. I feel healthier and my clothes are fitting better. My target is 10kgs so will probably keep going for four weeks. I have kicked in doing 20 mins per day of some form of exercise. The biggest thing I have learnt though is how much I was over eating and how I need to control my portion sizes for the long term. 95kgs to 92.5kgs in 4 days ...85 kgs here i come ;-0

    • profile image

      DaNi 

      15 months ago

      Hi i lost about 3 pounds in 3 days and instead of 4 days off i did 1 day off and next 3 days almost lost 4 pounds.in this way 7 pounds in 7 days.later did 4 days off and gained back 2 pounds.now started next cycle its 2nd day today.

    • profile image

      Hope 

      15 months ago

      This diet did not work at all for me, or my mum who followed the rules strictly for the past week (neither of us lost anything)! I would not recommend this Diet to anyone

    • profile image

      Yvonne 

      15 months ago

      I lost 2pounds on this diet.On my last day of the 4 daysisters break

      Will do it again tomorrow and see after that. I'm hoping to loose more.

    • profile image

      Steve 

      17 months ago

      I have done this diet many times. Twice last year in the summer. It works.

      I have found that men lose more than women on this diet. I have had lady friends do it the T and they only lost a few pounds. Another thing is to exercise during this time, that helps a lot.

    • profile image

      Theresa 

      18 months ago

      I completed my 3rd day and lost 2 pounds. My bread is 45 calories per slice not 100 and I don't like tuna so I had 3oz of chicken breast. I was hoping to at least lose 5 pounds. I'm going to follow lchf for 4 days and do the 3 days again and see what happens. I don't understand the 1/2 banana at the end of the day. Banana's are high in sugar (carbs and calories) I would think they would have it at the beginning of the day. Any thoughts on that?

    • profile image

      Judy schurgin 

      20 months ago

      This is Day 3 of the military diet. I have followed it to a t except for two cups of black coffee. I'm 67 years old and only have lost maybe 1 1/2 pounds. By the way, I drink tons of water and still no way will I lose 10 pounds unless I cut off an arm.

      What to do??? HELP. GOING ON VACATION CANNOT FIT INTO MY SIZE 6 pants.

    • profile image

      Evi Von Sichartshofen 

      20 months ago

      I am on day three and hanging in, I find the worst part of the day is between lunch and dinner. Can't wait to weigh myself tomorrow

    • profile image

      Ivy 

      20 months ago

      On my day 1, hoping for optimal results

    • profile image

      noir 

      20 months ago

      Do you have to drink tea or coffee? I don't like nither could I just drink water?

    • profile image

      Jordy 

      20 months ago

      Hey guys! so im wanting to do this diet however i dont like tuna, is there a substitute?

    • profile image

      Caroline 

      21 months ago

      Im starting this diet tomorrow first day been trying so many diets hoping this one works!!!

    • profile image

      Aaron 

      22 months ago

      I did in fact lose 9 pounds doing the military diet. I decided since I wanted to lose 60 pounds I am going to do this every week until I get to my goal. I am going to incorporate some exercise starting next week to ramp up my metabolism faster.

    • profile image

      Aaron 

      22 months ago

      Only 2 days on this diet and I have lost a total of 6 pounds. I did modify this diet ever so slightly. I had celery to this with peanut butter. I see it is critical not to eat a lot of carbs, almost like Atkins.

    • profile image

      Maddy 

      22 months ago

      After 2 days of doing the 3 day military diet, my boyfriend and I have lost 3 lbs w/out exercising... On Day 3 of the diet and can't wait to see how much weight we lost tomorrow morning. :) I definitely will continue this diet until I reach my goal (another 26lbs) and incorporate some exercises to see how that goes.

    • profile image

      Ziad 

      23 months ago

      It worked for me, AMAZING diet,

      2.7 kgs in 3days, 30-40 min moderate sport per day as well,

      Good luck ;)

    • profile image

      kendall 

      23 months ago

      I'm on my first day, i followed the exact diet, BUT I GAINED WEIGHT!!!!! HEEEEELLLPPPP MEEEEEE!!

    • profile image

      AnnMarie 

      23 months ago

      Does this remove fat also how much water do you have to drink?

    • profile image

      Ammu 

      24 months ago

      In the plan, it says a slice of bread is 120 calories. But I eat healthy life whole bread which is around 70 calories for 2 slices. So can I have 2 slices?

    • profile image

      karen 

      2 years ago

      I love this plan...although the 3rd day was the most difficult I hung in there. I lost 6 pounds. I had already lost 25 pounds in the past 3 months so this 6 was a bonus!!! I will do this weekly until 15 more pounds is off:)

    • profile image

      sana 

      2 years ago

      i did this and only lost 4 pounds but i didnt drink all the water for me it was supposed to be 10 glasses, i only had like 4

    • profile image

      Sue 

      2 years ago

      I did this diet but only lost 3 pounds. Didn't feel hungry actually felt well fed. Like you said, not sure how much military is in this and the haters are in full force nagging on anyone who calls it 'military' diet but call it what you want, it fed me and I lost some weight. I think its great for a quick fix if you intend to fit into that dress this weekend or want to really kickstart a major eating change.

    • profile image

      Hardtail 

      2 years ago

      I've done this diet off & on for over a year , I initially lost over 20 lbs & have been able to keep it off , when I feel the inevitable 5 lbs trying to sneak back on I just do the military again, I usually do 2 rounds but I find the trick is to diligent on the 4 days off, you can eat a little more but def try to keep it healthy. My only issue is that I workout & run and I do loose stamina during workouts , I'll grab a handful of nuts it an apple post workout when I'm not on the military. One tip is to definitely follow it verbatim NO CHEATING

    • profile image

      Anna 

      2 years ago

      Started the military diet today.it was a struggle eating the 2 tbsp peanut butter for breakfast and the dry tuna at lunch.Enjoyed the dinner more. I must admit I am a bit skeptical but I'm committed to carry on for the full 3 days. Hope I get good results!

    • profile image

      Daniel 

      2 years ago

      This worked amazing. I did hot yoga and followed the diet and lost 10.8 lbs

    • profile image

      Blessings2All 

      2 years ago

      Thank you for the great review and congratulations on your success. It inspired me to go on it and I did. I followed it exactly as written, drank the water, and exercised. I did feel very hungry between breakfast and lunch and lunch and dinner on day 2 and between lunch and dinner in day 3, but overall enjoyed it. I was hoping for at least a 3 pound loss when I weighed in on day 4. I lost not even a tenth of a pound.

    • profile image

      Helen Ventry 

      2 years ago

      Thank you so much for sharing, I laughed out loud the whole time. I completed this 3 day diet plan a few years ago, it does work. I lost 6 pounds, about 6 pounds seems to be about average to lose. I sure did slim down. I will start on Monday and try to do about 3 or 4 rounds, hopefully I can lose 20 pounds. Thanks again!

    • profile image

      Lacey 

      2 years ago

      I am currently on Day 1 and made a few substitutions. I want to break a few habits and form new ones so I felt like this was a great start. Enjoyed reading your experience. Thank you for sharing!

    • profile image

      Maria Smith 

      2 years ago

      I've used this 3 day diet plan and it was easy to follow. The first day was a bit difficult but after a while, my body adjusted to the new routine. I was able to scout around the web for some more resources such as http://3daysmilitarydiet.com/effect/what-is-the-mi...

      Your review was very comprehensive and I liked the fact that you've shared your personal experience with the diet. Did you have any irritability at all? I suffered a bit of irritability probably with the low carbs but I just drank a lot of water and did some light walking. Thanks for this great review! I'm sharing this to my sissies!

    • profile image

      Bryan 

      2 years ago

      I personally think I might try it because my friend tried it but I'm going to try it with exercise

    • profile image

      linda 

      2 years ago

      I faithfully executed this diet for the 3 days and did not lose one single pound.

      I tried choking down 2 cans of tuna, but had to give up and give about a third of a can to my cat. It was also difficult to eat that much cottage cheese at one sitting. And I'm totally sick of hard boiled eggs!

    • profile image

      Singlegurl 

      2 years ago

      I have been going through menopause and gained significant weight. For the past year I have tried different eating plans and exercise programs, in hopes of halting my weight gain. Nothing I tried worked past losing about 5 lbs. A co-worker, in passing, said she had to go on the military diet to fit in her dress (size 4), but I did not think much of it..because she is tiny and I always roll my eyes at skinny people dieting!! Then I thought about it, she is thin for a reason, so I researched the Military Diet. I have done the diet 3 rounds in 5 weeks. I find it very easy since it only restricts you 3 days. I do tweek the food a bit- for instance, I cannot eat plain tuna so I chop tomato and spinach into the tuna. I also will mix spicy relish or spicy mustards into egg and tuna. I have averaged 6.5 lbs each round. The weeks that I do not do the military diet, I have not gained any weight back. Many of friends have started because they have seen my results..and they all know how much I am struggling with my weight and these crazy hormones!! Anyone can do something for 3 days..so if you have a serious weight problem and dieting 6 days leads to one binge day..this is worth a try sonce you have 4 days to eat 1400 calories

    • profile image

      Christine Durante 

      2 years ago

      What country's military are eating these scant amounts of food? When I was in the Army I ate for the work I was doing which was strenuous which means I ate a lot. I added up the calories for day 1 of this plan and it is less than 1,000 calories. I hope you aren't going to try and exercise on this diet. This isn't a military diet. This is a starvation diet. You cannot stick with this diet discussed in this article and live a healthy balanced life. There is not enough calories and seriously lacking in healthy fats, fruits and veggies. I would strongly suggest no one actually follow this diet without talking it over with your physician.

    • profile image

      michelle 

      2 years ago

      Diet really does work I've tried it before last year and I'm back on it again worried about hitting a plateau but I do have 30 pounds I'd love to lose

    • profile image

      Susie 

      2 years ago

      This is worth trying.

    • Molly Layton profile image

      Molly Layton 

      2 years ago from Alberta

      Wow, those are some nice efforts. Did you ever figure out if it was water weight?

    • profile image

      Msamg 

      2 years ago

      This is my first week after three days I lost 6 pounds this wasn't bad at all ...

    • profile image

      rarity0268 

      2 years ago

      I actually lost 8 pounds was kinda skeptical about it at first . Messed up on the first day ate the wrong things well ate the second day meal on the first day :D . Other than that liked it . The diet didn't seem hard to me at all tbh . I will do it again in 4 days .

    • profile image

      Pippa 

      3 years ago

      stuck to diet precisely and only lost 1 kilo! a bit disappointed for all the effort put in and three days of hunger

    • The Dirt Farmer profile image

      Jill Spencer 

      3 years ago from United States

      Isn't it funny how being happy makes you gain weight, which then makes you unhappy? Every rose has its thorn, huh. Congrats on your weight loss success. The diet seems doable, and it's only three days out of a lifetime after all.

    • profile image

      Teaster 

      3 years ago

      I have to admit this 3day diet really worked and helped me to control my eating habits. I lost 6 pounds yeah!! I have also started eating less portions in each meal but I still eat. I have cut down on snacking, I don't even think about it at times!!! I am going to do it again in 4 days.

    • Arc4life profile image

      Matthew 

      3 years ago from Florida

      Wow, I actually never heard of this... I think I like the idea of a juice cleanse better - you get your fruit and veggies ( and nutrients you need) and lose the weight. Starvation diets shouldn't be used unless really necessary.

      http://www.arc4life.com

    • profile image

      carrie 

      3 years ago

      I enjoyed the video, I'm definitely going to try this diet and hope for some good results , this is simple and easy , should be fun…

    • teaches12345 profile image

      Dianna Mendez 

      3 years ago

      I applaud your efforts with this diet plan. I'm not sure I could stick it either. I do count calories, workout regularly, and supplement but I still need to adjust my diet occasionally. It takes dedication. I enjoyed your sharing on this from personal experience.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, caloriebee.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://caloriebee.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)